Contractor or Employee? Which is right for you?

Hi everyone! I apologize for being incognito lately – I was in Texas last week for a client planning meeting. My first time to Austin was a great one, and thanks to the crew at McGarrah-Jesse for planning such a great (and productive) time for us.

I’m catching up on all the news piled up in my RSS reader, and this article from Anne Holland at MarketingSherpa.com caught my eye: Should You Become an Independent Contractor – Part III?

This article really does a great job (I think) of summing up the pros and cons of being an independent practitioner versus an employee. If you’ve been toying around with the idea of going out on your own (or even if you already have!), this article is a great run down of what to expect and anticipate.

PS – I wholeheartedly agree with the section about paying quarterly and social security taxes as being my least favorite part of the IP gig.

Have a great week, everyone!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

