Authorized to Test notification from PRSA

It’s official! I received the “Authorized to Test” (ATT) notification in the mail from PRSA. This means I have the green light to take the APR exam and finish the final step in the Accreditation process.

I’ve already studied two chapters in my “Effective Public Relations” textbook and Brett Turner, APR and Accreditation Chair for the South Carolina chapter of PRSA will provide me a study guide to use, as well.

Of course, I am so impatient about things that I e-mailed him yesterday to ask if June would be a good date to take the exam. He said it took him about 14 weeks to prepare (translation – slow your horses!) so I guess I will just take it one chapter at a time and – hopefully – I can take the exam at some point this summer.

Also, I am in the finishing stages of working with a designer to get my identity package (logo, Web site, letterhead, etc.) finalized and hope to roll that out soon. Hopefully, this will be a good summer for new business leads!!

3 Comments

  1. Yea!!! Congrats, Kim! We all know you’ll ace the exam when you take it. And yes, here’s hoping to lots and lots of new biz opportunities for everyone this summer! Recession, schmession.

  2. Thanks! I am supposed to pick up my study guide this afternoon…I guess I will be studying by the pool this summer rather than picking up the latest read at Barnes and Noble!

  3. I second Liza’s congratulations! Good luck on your exam; I know you’ll do great!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

