Application form in the mail – questionnaire ready to go!

Alright, so I sent my APR application form in yesterday via snail mail to the Public Relations Society of America.  I’m interested to see how long it takes for me to hear a response. 

And I also sent the 14-page questionnaire to the APR Accreditation Chair for him to review.  I am taking advantage of his previous knowledge to lead me in the right direction.  He said it looked good!  Now all I have to do is wait – I guess – to hear from PRSA and then I’ll go and do my readiness review.

The readiness review is where I meet with three panel members, all of whom have their APR.  I in the review I am expected to show my knowledge of public relations, from strategic planning to implementing tactics, by discussing a portfolio of recent work and walking them through my steps on research, planning, setting goals and objectives, as well as measuring outcomes. 

I’ll be working on my portfolio while I wait to hear from PRSA…I don’t want to get ahead of myself, but after the readiness review, I’ll need to study for the exam.  Yikes!  I haven’t taken a test in quite a long time. 

In college I was a “queen crammer,” but this time I will definitely prepare myself for the test.  My cramming days are over.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

