Pursuing my APR and blogging about it

O.K. So here goes nothing!  I recently read “Naked Conversations,” a book that focuses how blogging is changing the dialogue between businesses and their customers/clients.  I just counseled one of my clients and encouraged him to join the blogosphere and thought, “Why can’t I do it, too?”  Well, I guess I can, but I definitely plan to learn as I go. 

I own Simko Communcations, a public relations firm in Greenville, S.C. and I love it!  I love working with clients in a variety of different industries.  And after working in the public relations industry for 10 years, I am actually pursuing my APR, accreditation in public relations.  It’s totally scary and I’m working on my questionnaire as we speak.  But I feel it’s important for me to get my APR, especially since I’m on my own.  Plus, I never admitted to knowing everything so this should be a good learning experience, right?  Anyone else out there pursuing their APR?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

